Spaaaaam!

So, you know these spam comments you get? I guess most of you delete them without even taking a look, but my curiosity is…well… it killed a famous cat so…

I took a look today and found 4 of them.

One of them wanted to share my blog with their Facebook group. Because believe it or not people!!!! there’s a lot of folk that would really enjoy the content of my blog.

Well… Photos, occasional posts about my dark days… really REALLY enjoyable…

The second one is thanking their father who informed them regarding my webpage. AND they found it genuinely remarkable… Well, many thanks to your dad :D

The third one is the classical link to a site about SEO and Panda. I do find Pandas adorable but not in this context.

Finally, the fourth one (I counted!) has 2841 words, 21 509 letters/signs. WOW!  The best of all it is like a synonym dictionary.

I don’t know how to describe it…it is like a template for spam mail.

Each sentence has various choices, you just pick the one that fits the best in the context.

I am not going to copy the whole thing, but here you have some examples:

Way cool! Some {very|extremely} valid points! I appreciate you {writing this|penning this} {article|post|write-up} {and the|and also the|plus the} rest of the {site is|website is} {also very|extremely|very|also really|really} good.

{Howdy|Hi there|Hey there|Hi|Hello|Hey}! Someone in my {Myspace|Facebook} group shared this {site|website} with us so I came to {give it a look|look it over|take a look|check it out}.

There u go, if you ever find yourself missing that special word, just take a look at your spam comments. You will never know what you can find there.

Wishing you all a lovely day from this sunforsaken place (-8 currently) with a song :)

 

12 thoughts on “Spaaaaam!

  1. This is not a spam, even though a spam would probably say that. Although some posts are really enjoyable, some do miss the point. I guess this comment proves this is not a spam. Spam is a word used for such mail, in honor of Monty Python’s Spam song, about the famous breakfast dish with spam, spam, spam, spam and spam, with eggs. And thank you

    Like

  2. Lol I guess they didn’t read what they’d posted. At least they were compliments and weren’t comments that were really links to buy a mystery pill that’s a newly discovered miracle cure for [insert health problem]. :) It’s kind of like when kids try to google translate their foreign language homework but didn’t use spell check so there are random words squished together in English giving them away :P

    Like

Leave a Reply

